bøger 0809 01a

  • The Virgin Suicides” Jeffrey Eugenides – Thinking that it might be time to finally read this book, since I’ve been told that it should be absolutely amazing. I must admit that it is looking pretty good after only about 20 pages.
  • “The Picture of Dorian Gray” Oscar Wilde – I started this in April, and it isn’t because it’s not good, I actually think it is great, but for some reason I can seem to finish.
  • “Atonement” Ian McEwan – I have seen the movie several times and now I really wanna read the book as well, especially after a classmate told me that it was at least as amazing as the movie.
  • “The Kite Runner” Khaled Hosseini – A book I’ve read about, and now I wish to see what all the fuss is about.

Read in July:

  • “The Da Vinci Code” Dan Brown – I quite liked this book, I didn’t expect much when I started reading it, but somehow it suddenly had me questioning what I’d been taught in school, the mix between “fact” and fiction was really good, tough the “history lessons” at some times was slightly disturbing.
  • “The Girl wit the Dragon Tattoo” Stieg Larsson – the original title of the work is “Men who hate women”, and to be honest that is a much more fitting title, but that aside this book really captivated me, which in my opinion is very important when reading a book. I’m actually considering writing a review of this book, though it is old news, sometime soon.
Leave a Reply

